IPL 2024 Delhi Capitals (DC) Team Players List, Captain, Retained Players List

Delhi Capitals is a popular team in IPL. As many sources are releasing the list of expected captain, players, and retention list of the team, we are also back with Delhi Capital’s list of players, retention list, and captain. You will get complete details about Delhi Capitals in this article. Keep reading for more information.

IPL 2024 Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals (DC) IPL 2024 Captain:

Delhi Capital was fifth in IPL 2022. They faced a downfall in IPL 2023. They were at the bottom in points. We all know that Rishabh Pant faced a severe accident that lead to him being ruled out of IPL 2023. His captaincy was taken given to David Warner. He has 516 runs in 14 matches. He performed quite well with his entire team. He was the only individual of Deli Capitals to score 500+ runs in the previous IPL. There was not any bowler to take more than 12 wickets.

IPL 2024 Delhi Capitals (DC)

Axar Patel was able to take 12 wickets. Phil Salt scored 2018 runs in 9 matches. There is a need for more good Indian batters in the team. Anrich Nortje was also not able to perform better. Ishant Sharma was still better. If we talk about the expected captain for Delhi Capital IPL 2024, Rishabh Pant is expected as the captain, and David Warner is the vice-captain. Rishabh Pant was not able to perform because of his injuries. He is expected to give a comeback.

IPL 2024 Delhi Capitals (DC)

IPL 2024 Delhi Capitals (DC) Team Retained Players list

  1. Rishabh Pant
  2. Axar Patel
  3. David Warner
  4. Anrich Nortje
  5. Khaleel Ahmed
  6. Kuldeep Yadav
Read More  Who Is CSK Owner In IPL 2023? Name, List, Photos, Sponsor

The following list is an expectation. It has not been confirmed yet. It will be confirmed near IPL 2024.

There are also players that have been released. Ley us have a list of them below.

IPL 2024 Expected Released Players:

IPL 2024 may release the following players. the final list is yet to come. There has not been any confirmation from the authorities yet:

IPL 2024 Expected Delhi Capitals Full Squad:

The full Delhi Capitals squad includes:

  1. Rilee Rossouw
  2. Mukesh Kumar
  3. Axar Patel
  4. Rishabh Pant
  5. David Warner
  6. Chetan Sakariya
  7. Lalit Yadav
  8. Mitchell Marsh
  9. Ripal Patel
  10. Sarfraz Khan
  11. Rovman Powell
  12. Prithvi Shaw
  13. Phil Salt
  14. Ishant Sharma
  15. Praveen Dubey
  16. Aman Khan
  17. Lungi Ngidi
  18. Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  19. Khaleel Ahmed
  20. Mustafizur Rahman
  21. Kuldeep Yadav
  22. Vicky Ostwal
  23. Anrich Nortje

More Details About Delhi Capitals:

Delhi Capitals is an IPL team representing Delhi which is the capital city of India. It has international players too. The performance in the last season of IPL decreased and it reached the bottom. Rishabh Pant was also injured. It leads to the taking over of captaincy by David Warner. We hope that IPL 2024 will be good luck for the team and its fans. This was all about Delhi Capitals in IPL 2024. We keep bringing such details on our website about the latest sports events. Stay tuned for more details on our website

Garima Saini

I am a writer, editor, blogger, and marketing communications professional specializing in News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button