Durga Puja 2023: Date, Time, Calendar, Muhurat And Vidhi

Here we will give the details regarding Durga Puja 2023 as the public is searching about it over the internet. The public is going through the internet to learn more about the Durga Puja 2023 and not only that they also like to know when the puja is going to be held, what are the dates and its complete five-day calendar. So, we have brought information about Durga Puja 2023 in this article for our readers. Not only that we are also going to give the details about its date and its complete five-day calendar as the public is searching about it over the internet. So, keep reading through the article to know more.

Durga Puja

Durga Puja 2023 Date

The Shahthi Tithi shubh muhurat will start on October 20 at 12:31 a.m. and terminate on October 20 at 11:24 p.m., according to Drik Panchang. The Saptami tithi will begin on October 20 at 11:24 p.m. and end on October 21 at 9:53 p.m. Beginning at 9:53 p.m. on October 21 and ending at 7:58 p.m. on October 22, respectively, is the Maha Ashtami or Durga Ashtami tithi. On October 22, the Sandhi (Sondhi) Puja muhurat will run from 7:34 pm to 8:22 pm. Finally, from October 22 at 7:58 pm to October 23 at 5:44 pm is the Maha Navami tithi shubh muhurat. According to Drik Panchang, the Durga Visarjan shubh muhurat will take place on October 24 from 6:27 am to 8:42 am. On October 23, at 5:44 p.m., the Dashami Tithi will begin, and it will last until October 24, at 3:14 p.m. On October 22 at 6:44 p.m., the Shravan Nakshatra will start, and it will last until October 23 at 5:14 p.m.

Around the corner is the auspicious Hindu festival of Durga Puja, also known as Durgotsav. The goddess is also referred to as Mahishasura Mardini since it commemorates Goddess Durga’s triumph over the demon king Mahishasura. Maa Durga devotees anxiously await the start of the five-day event. Even though West Bengal is where the holiday is most widely observed, Assam, Odisha, Bihar, Tripura, and Jharkhand also mark Durga Puja with great fanfare. Shashthi, Maha Saptami, Maha Ashtami, Maha Navami, and Vijayadashami are the five days that are celebrated. The festivities start a week prior with Mahalaya, which commemorates Goddess Durga’s descent from Kailash Parvat and the manifestation of her celestial powers on Earth.

On this day, sculptures are limited to the Goddess Durga’s eyes, which are coloured and preceded by a special ritual. Here is all the information you need to know about the festival’s date, puja times, the five-day calendar, and other aspects if you and your loved ones observe Durga Puja. Mahalaya this year, which falls on October 14, will signal the start of Durga Puja celebrations. The five-day festivities will begin on October 20 and go through October 24. They will begin roughly a week later.


Neksha Gupta

I'm your storyteller, content confidante, and copywriter who loves to churn out your 'ex'-factor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button