CMT Music Awards 2023 Winners List: Shania Twain, Lainey Wilson Win Title

Finally, the most awaited country music awards are here. Gracing many artists with awards for their talent and work. The CMT Music Awards ceremony was held on Sunday, April 2, 2023, at the Moody Center in Austin, Texas. The event was hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown. The annual ceremony also featured performances by Blake Shelton, Carly Pearce, Gwen Stefani, and Carrie Underwood among other people.

CMT Music Awards 2023 Winners Name and Nomination List

CMT Music Awards 2023 Winners List

Now let’s look at the complete winner’s list of the CMT Music Awards.

CMT Equal Play Award

Shania Twain

Video of the Year

  • Carrie Underwood – “Hate My Heart”
  • Cody Johnson – “Human”
  • Blake Shelton – “No Body”
  • HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “Wait in the Truck”
  • Morgan Wallen – “You Proof”
  • Katelyn Brown & Kane Brown – “Thank God” – Winner

Female Video of the Year

  • Maren Morris – “Humble Quest”
  • Miranda Lambert – “Actin’ Up”
  • Carrie Underwood – “Ghost Story”
  • Gabby Barrett – “Pick Me Up”
  • Carly Pearce – “What He Didn’t Do
  • Kelsea Ballerini – “HEARTFIRST”
  • Lainey Wilson – “Heart Like a Truck” – Winner

Male Video Of the Year

  • Cody Johnson – “Human”
  • Cole Swindell – “She Had Me At Heads Carolina”
  • Bailey Zimmerman – “Rock and A Hard Place”
  • Jelly Roll – “Son Of A Sinner” – Winner
  • Kane Brown – “Like I Love Country Music”
  • Morgan Wallen – “Wasted On You”
  • Luke Combs – “The Kind Of Love We Make”

Group / Duo Video of the Year

  • Zac Brown Band – “Out In The Middle” – Winner
  • Parmalee – “Take My Name”
  • The War And Treaty – “That’s How Love Is Made”
  • Dan + Shay – “You (Performance Video)”
  • Lady A – “Summer State Of Mind”
  • Little Big Town – “Hell Yeah”

Breakthrough Female Video Of The Year

  • Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange”- Winner
  • Morgan Wade – “Wilder Days”
  • Tiera Kennedy – “Found It In You”
  • Avery Anna – “Narcissist”
  • Kylie Morgan – “If He Wanted To He Would”
  • MacKenzie Porter – “Pickup”

Breakthrough Male Video Of The Year

  • Jelly Roll – “Son of a Sinner”-Winner
  • Nate Smith – “Whiskey On You”
  • Bailey Zimmerman – “Fall In Love”
  • Corey Kent – “Wild as Her”
  • Jackson Dean – “Don’t Come Lookin”
  • Drake Milligan – “Sounds Like Something I’d Do”

Collaborative Video of the Year

  • HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “Wait in the Truck”-Winner
  • Ingrid Andress with Sam Hunt – “Wishful Drinking”
  • Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth A Shot”
  • Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
  • Midland feat. Jon Pardi – “Longneck Way To Go”
  • Thomas Rhett & Katy Perry – “Where We Started”
  • Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott – “She Likes It”

CMT Performance of the year

  • Cody Johnson – “‘Til You Can’t” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)-Winner

CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year.

  • Jelly Roll – “Son of A Sinner” (from CMT All Access)- Winner


Neksha Gupta

I'm your storyteller, content confidante, and copywriter who loves to churn out your 'ex'-factor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button