Bola Tinubu Ministerial List: 5 ex-govs, technocrats lead 42-man cabinet

The breaking news is here, It looks that President Bola Tinubu will form a distinctive and varied government as the competition for ministerial appointments heats up. According to reports, his list of nominations, which is anticipated to be submitted to the Senate for approval in the upcoming week, would contain a number of technocrats in addition to five former governors who represent both main political parties. The Placeholder Masari, Oshodi, Masari, and the other 17 are confirmed as aides as they have been given cabinet roles. This extraordinary action has spawned fierce political intrigues and competition among different political factions as they compete for appropriate representation in crucial states. The inclusive style of Tinubu, often known as the cabinet of unity, may influence how Nigerian politics are run in the years to come.

Bola Tinubu Ministerial List

Bola Tinubu Ministerial List

Out of the 60 days permitted by the Constitution for him to do so, the President has fewer than 20 left to present the Senate his list of ministers for review. A 42-member cabinet is anticipated, according to information released yesterday, since each state is required by the constitution to have a representative in the cabinet and, as was the case under the previous administration, each of the six geological zones will also have members in the unity government. However, the new government will include 42 Ministers and 20 Special Advisers. The expected abrogation of Ministers of State would be one of the notable differences from the previous government. The talks at the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) sessions will now include input from SAs.

The inclusion of five former governors on Tinubu’s cabinet of ministers is one of its notable aspects. These former governors, who represent various political parties, will contribute their extensive administrative experience to the federal level. The participation of well-known individuals like Nasir El-Rufai, Abdullahi Ganduje, Atiku Bagudu, Mohammed Badaru, and Nyesom Wike demonstrates Tinubu’s dedication to taking into account various viewpoints and regional interests. This action promotes a more inclusive and cohesive administration by encouraging cooperation and bridging the gap between political opponents.

In addition to the previous governors, there are anticipated to be a significant number of technocrats on Tinubu’s list. The president wants to guarantee that policies are implemented effectively and that government is successful, therefore he appoints people with experience in a variety of sectors. This technician will use their specific expertise and experiences to provide a new perspective to the decision-making processes. More information regarding this controversy will be revealed very soon on this page till then good luck.

Prakash Israni

Prakash Israni Is a 'self-proclaimed' professional in the ITES industry for 20 years, though prefer being tagged as a novice and a learner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button