ICC: Who are members of the International Criminal Court?

Since the shocking development of issuing an arrest warrant against the Russian federation President Mr. Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin by the International Criminal Court, people are scrounging web articles to learn about ICC which stands for International Criminal Court. In fact, International Criminal Court has become the topic of the town. There are only a few people who know about ICC. This is why the internet trend for the search of the International Criminal Court has broken. People in large numbers are searching who are members of the International Criminal Court. If you are also seeking any kind of detail about ICC, this is the right place for you. We have discussed some imperative details about the International Criminal Court in the following sections of this article. So be sticky with this page and drag down the page and read more details.

Vladimir Putin

Who are members of the International Criminal Court?

The States Parties to the Rome Statute of ICC are comprised of 123 countries. There are a total of 123 countries that are members of the International Criminal Court’s States Parties to the Rome Statute. Out of 123 countries, 19 are Asia-Pacific Countries, 33 are African countries, 28 are from Latin American and Caribbean States, 18 are from Eastern Europe, and 25 are from Western European and other states. Scroll down the page and read the names of the states that are part of the State Parties to the Rome Statute.

Vladimir Putin

Let’s first take a look at the African 33 states, these are Benin, Burkina Faso, Botswana, Cabo Verde, Chad, Central African Republic, Cango, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Gambia, Gabon, Guinea, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mali, Malawi, Mauritius, Niger, Namibia, Nigeria, Seychelles, Senegal, South Africa, Sierra Leone, Tunisia, United Republic of Tanzania, Uganda, and Zambia.

Read More  Who is Tammy Hembrow Husband? Partner Matt Poole Kids, Net Worth

Vladimir Putin

The 19 Asia-Pacific states that are members of the Rome Statute are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Cook Islands, Cambodia, Cyprus, Japan, Fiji, Jordan, Maldives, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Mongolia, Republic of Korea, States of Palestine, Samoa, Timor-Leste, Tajikistan, and Vanuatu.

Vladimir Putin

The 18 Eastern European States are Croatia Serbia Poland Hungary Slovenia Estonia North Macedonia Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovakia Romania Bulgaria Latvia Albania Lithuania Georgia Montenegro Czech Republic Republic of Moldova (12 October 2010). Scroll down the page and read Latin American and Caribbean States.

Vladimir Putin

The Latin American and Caribbean States that are members of the International Criminal Court are Trinidad and Tobago , Belize Venezuela Argentina Dominica Paraguay, Costa Rica Antigua and Barbuda Peru Ecuador Panama Brazil Bolivia Uruguay Honduras Colombia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Barbados Guyana Dominican Republic Mexico Saint Kitts and Nevis Suriname Chile Saint Lucia Grenada Guatemala El Salvador (3 March 2016).

Read More  Chloe Bailey's Parents: Does Chloe Bailey Have A Relationship With Her Parents?

Western European and other states that are part of the ICC are

San Marino (13 May 1999), Italy (26 July 1999), Norway (16 February 2000), Iceland (25 May 2000), France (9 June 2000), Belgium (28 June 2000), Canada (7 July 2000), New Zealand (7 September 2000), Luxembourg (8 September 2000), Spain (24 October 2000), Germany (11 December 2000), Austria (28 December 2000), Finland (29 December 2000), Andorra (30 April 2001), Denmark Sweden Netherlands (17 July 2001), Liechtenstein (2 October 2001), United Kingdom (4 October 2001), Switzerland (12 October 2001), Portugal (5 February 2002), Ireland (11 April 2002), Greece (15 May 2002), Australia (1 July 2002), and Malta (29 November 2002).

Vladimir Putin

The International Criminal Court is an intergovernmental organization and international tribunal located in the Netherlands at The Hague. It is reported that ICC is the only permanent international court with jurisdiction to prosecute people for international crimes of crimes against humanity, genocide, the crime of aggression, and war crimes for which the Russian president is allegedly responsible. Scroll down the page and read more details about it.

Vladimir Putin

We tell you that the International Criminal Court and the International Court of Justice both are distinct from each other. Whereas the International Court of Justice hears disputes between states. However, the International Criminal Court has been facing criticism over the years from civil society and governments over its jurisdiction and it is also accused of being biased. The other allegations on ICC are of racism and Eurocentrism. Scroll down the page and read about its leaders and officials.

Read More  Who Is Matthew Mendoza Wife? Is Actor Married Or Not?

Vladimir Putin

The leader of the International Criminal Court is Piotr Hofmanski and the first vice president of ICC was Luz del Carmen Ibanez Carranza. After him, Antoine Kesia-Mbe Mindua served as its vice president. The prosecutor of ICC is Karim Ahmad Khan while the Registrar is Peter Lewis. The establishment of ICC was proposed first in 1919 during the Paris Peace Conference after the First World War. The aim of the ICC’s establishment was to judge the political leaders accused of international crimes. It was established on July 17, 1998, and came into force on July 1, 2002. Stay tuned to this website for more details and updates.

Amzad Khan

Content writer with more than 12+ years of experience in SEO writing, blog writing, and copywriting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button