First test of opposition unity on Sharad Yadav, JP nominates student leader as opposition candidate, wins from jail

Efforts are underway to bring the opposition on a single platform in the country, with Mamata Banerjee, KCR and Nitish Kumar as his aides. But this is the first time in the country that opposition unity has been used against Sharad Yadav.

Sharad Yadav was the first test of opposition unity

Former JDU president Sharad Yadav passed away. Socialist ideology leader Sharad Yadav breathed his last at the age of 75 at Fortis Hospital in Gurugram on Thursday night. Sharad Yadav is the first leader to contest and win Lok Sabha elections from three states. But few know that Sharad Yadav is the first test of opposition unity. Sharad Yadav was first fielded by Jaiprakash Narayan in the Jabalpur Lok Sabha by-election against Indira Gandhi’s regime. where he defeated the Congress candidate.

The highlight of this election is that he was in jail while contesting the Lok Sabha by-election. Sharad Yadav defeated Rabimohan Das, son of Congress leader Seth Gobind Das, here after his death.

The first experiment to bring the opposition on one platform

Despite the sympathy vote being with the Congress in the by-election, he defeated the Jail Congress leader. 27-year-old Sharad Yadav defeated the Congress in the election and it was considered a major victory. Sharad Yadav was the president of Jabalpur University student union at that time. In this election, Jaiprakash Narayan nominated Sharad Yadav on behalf of all opposition parties. It is said that this was JP’s first experiment in 1977 to stage the opposition at the national level against the Congress, which Sharad Yadav succeeded.

Made Bihar a workplace

Later Sharad Yadav continued to make records in politics. He was the first leader in the country to contest and win Lok Sabha elections from three states. Sharad Yadav has won Lok Sabha elections twice from Jabalpur. After that, he won the 1989 Lok Sabha elections from Badaun in UP. Later he made Bihar his native land.

Four time MP from Madhyapura

Sharad Yadav was MP from Madhyapura four times. Here he defeated Lalu Yadav. Sharad Yadav, who has a long experience in politics, was the General Secretary of the Janata Dal and Chairman of the Parliamentary Board. Later he started politics with Nitish Kumar and was also the national president of JDU.


Hello Everyone, This News Website ( is for You to give You True News update. Our aim is to make you all aware with thr true news and Knowledge About Everything. keep visiting this site to be updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button