England World Cup Squad 2023 Cricket: Name List Revealed

Recently, the defending champions of the ODI World Cup, England announced its 15-man provisional squad for the upcoming edition of the ODI World Cup that will take place in India. This year, India is hosting the much-awaited edition of the World Cup. As the days are passing, teams are bracing themselves to gear up for the biggest tournament of cricket. Teams have already started their preparations, likewise, the most successful team in the history of cricket Australia has already announced its possible World Cup 2023 squad.

England World Cup Squad 2023 Cricket

England World Cup Squad 2023 Cricket

The cricket board of Australia has made it confirmed that Pat Cummins will lead the team in Yellow. While England announced that Ben Stokes has been included in the ODI World Cup squad of England as he comes out of retirement for his last World Cup tournament. You are asked to stick with this page and go through this article till the end and go through the article till the end to know more latest updates about World Cup 2023.

The big development that ECB made in its World Cup 2023 squad is star all-rounder Ben Stokes is coming out of retirement to play this year’s World Cup. The other major development that ECB announced was the exclusion of attacking batsman Harry Brook. Yes, the cricketer who was creating a stir in the cricket world a few months, has now been dropped from the 15-man squad of England. What is the last date to announce the final squad of the World Cup 2023? ICC has given the deadline for each team to submit their final squads by September 28, 2023. Australia was the first team to announce its preliminary 15-man squad for World Cup 2023. The name which was shockingly missing in the 15-man squad of Australia is testing star batsman Marnus Labuschagne. Continue reading this article and learn more details.

England World Cup Squad 2023 Cricket Name List

  1. Jos Buttler (captain) 
  2. Dawid Malan (Batsman)
  3. Jason Roy (Batsman)
  4. Jonny Bairstow (Wicket Keeper)
  5. Moeen Ali (All Rounder)
  6. Liam Livingstone (All Rounder)
  7. Joe Root (All Rounder)
  8. Chris Woakes (All-Rounder)
  9. Ben Stokes (All-Rounder)
  10. Reece Topley (Bowler)
  11. David Willey (Bowler)
  12. Mark Wood (Bowler)
  13. Adil Rashid  (Bowler)
  14. Gus Atkinson (Bowler)
  15. Sam Curran (Bowler)

ICC set 3 deadlines to announce the final 15-member squad. By August 29, teams have to submit their preliminary squad. However, teams have not to formally submit their provisional World Cup squad until September 5 and further changes in the squad can be made until September 28. If any player will need to be replaced under forced conditions, it will need ICC’s approval. ICC told InsideSport, “The initial squad submission deadlines at our tournaments are 30 days before the support periods start. The support periods start one week before the tournaments. Changes may be made before the support period without seeking permission, but once the support period kicks in, the Event Technical Committee needs to approve replacements.”

Amzad Khan

Content writer with more than 12+ years of experience in SEO writing, blog writing, and copywriting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button